--- title: "Trash can" slug: "trash-can" tags: ["admin"] updated: 2026-05-28T11:29:35Z published: 2026-05-28T11:29:35Z canonical: "help.cirrusassessment.com/trash-can" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://help.cirrusassessment.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Trash can The Trash Can in Cirrus allows you to restore or permanently delete the following: - Users - Collections - Assessments When you delete users, collections, or assessments in Cirrus, they are not immediately removed. Instead, they are placed in the Trash Can for a 30-day quarantine period. During and after this quarantine period, you can restore items by clicking **Restore**. After 30 days, permanent deletion becomes available. Role permission Access to **Admin > Trash Can** is typically restricted to the System Administrator role. Users with this access can restore items, which will then reappear under **Admin > Users**. ![Screenshot 2021-07-01 at 14.49.31.png](https://cdn.document360.io/cdfc20c8-6721-4154-b0a1-9f49f139d107/Images/Documentation/Screenshot%202021-07-01%20at%2014.49.31.png)